Call Us Today! (914) 698-6363

Making Ordinary into Extraordinary since 1980.

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.77

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: Tom A.

Comments: I would not hesitate to recommend HFM Builders to anyone looking for top quality workmanship and excellent service. I was extremely pleased with the work they did and would definitely recommend Howard Molen and his crew. They were the complete opposite of every horror story you have ever heard about contractors. I hired HFM for an extensive NYC apartment renovation that took place over a 5-month period. The work included a complete gut and renovation of our bathroom (with all new fixtures and marble finishes), ceiling popcorn removal and re-plastering in living room and bedroom, re-plastering living room and bedroom walls, removal and installation of new wood flooring in living room and bedroom, new crown and base molding in both rooms and a complete repainting. The quality of the workmanship and the level or service was excellent. The crew that worked in our apartment was made up of old school Eastern European craftsmen that took great pride in their work and was attentive to detail (no moonlighting cops or fireman). The men showed up every day on time and got along well with my building super and building staff. Valdek, the crew foreman was routinely on-site and either supervised or did a fair amount of the actual work. He was very responsive to any issue I raised. We re-located to another apartment in our building and were able to monitor progress daily. Valdek frequently met us early in the morning before we left for work. Howard has been doing this for a long time and was a pleasure to deal with. He maintains a stable of specialty tradespeople for tasks like plumbing and tile installation and they were all first rate. Howard manages a staff of about 50 workers so he mainly handles initial estimating and admin. There was no need for him to come to the job site. Howard’s pricing was very much in line with other contractors we approached. If Howard’s estimate ends up being a few thousand dollars more than the next guy I’d still recommend hiring him for the piece of mind of knowing that the quality of the work and the level of service will be excellent. I’ve had other work done in our apartment in the past and by far Howard and his crew were the best.

Review Date: 05/22/2017 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: The workers were meticulous especially the plasterer! I will certainly hire them again. Great Experience!

Review Date: 05/17/2017 | Author: Monica G.

Comments: Great pricing. Worked quickly and efficiently. Completed project on time.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Ronnee F.

Comments: We have had many projects done over the years but I really liked HFM to work on one of our bathrooms. Howard was wonderful to speak with. Adam cleaned up afterward and did an excellent job!

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was fast and efficient! Nice job

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: James K.

Comments: Fantastic work, on time and on budget!

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Steve W.

Review Date: 01/10/2017 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: Howard and his team were very responsive, reliable, and considerate.

Review Date: 10/14/2016 | Author: Bruce S.

Comments: Howard is a bright, personable professional - has a great subcontractor network and gets things done quickly and effectively - a wonderful project leader

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Kim S.

Comments: Remarkably, an extraordinary experience working with Howard and his men. I have hired a good number of contractors over the years and have never had such a positive process as well as result. Craftsmanship. Responsiveness to my concerns. Doing things the right way and treating workmen well. This job was more complicated than I realized in advance, although still a small job. I am so happy that I hired HFM. Excellent value and heartwarming experience. Doesn't really get better than that.

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: Nancy E.

Comments: The project was done in a timely manner, with efficiency and his crew showed up everyday. Very clean and I am very pleased with the results. On top of that , Howard jumped thru hoops to work with my building management, all the paperwork and more. Excellent Work!!

Review Date: 04/25/2016 | Author: Cheryl S.

Comments: They did the job quickly, efficiently and it is beautiful!

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Madeline S.

Comments: Very Knowledgable and extremely giving of information!

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Great people, completed work on time.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Whittaker M.

Comments: Seamless - a lot of moving parts - knowledge of how to get the job done was great!

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Patrick C.

Comments: Howard Molen is a Knight in Shining Armor! Working with him and his company has been a pleasant change from previous experiences. In fact, Howard came into a job poorly done by a previous contractor. His team was timely in taking care of my project. What a welcome relief! I highly recommend this company to New Yorkers!

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Installers were prompt and courteous. They did a first rate installation as well as helping with removal of the old doors by taking them down to the basement.

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: This has been a pleasure. It was great to work with Howard and his team!

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Carolyn S.

Comments: They did everything they said they would do! Howard's team is easy to work with. Polite and just good people. Very easy to work with!!

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: Craig S.

Comments: Very Happy with the result!

Review Date: 07/10/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard's team is doing more work. Very good work.

Review Date: 06/27/2014 | Author: Craig H.

Comments: was nice and helpful - very prompt - good numbers and accurate

Review Date: 05/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The project was done at a price that was very affordable. It was all very nicely handled!

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a very pleasant experience. Everything was actually fantastic and we will work with him again!

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Dennis Y.

Comments: Howard was very professional. The people who work for him are very skillful got the job done on time and it was beautiful!

Review Date: 04/30/2014 | Author: Andrea J.

Comments: I am first time homeowner. There were a lot of things to fix here. I found HFM thru the BBB and then HomeAdvisor. Howard is a very helpful person. All of his workers did an excellent job! I would not use anyone else but Howard to get work done.

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was delightful. Howard is a good communicator and a pleasure to do business with. The quality was very good. All the work on the closet doors was done accurately in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 04/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt , Detailed , and Did Excellent Work

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Neil H.

Comments: This is the most professional person I have ever dealt with in 30 years of working with contractors. Efficient, courteous a gentleman and wonderful to work with!

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Virginia. P.

Comments: I used H.F.M. Builders for my soundproofing project (ceiling and wall).Howard, the owner is delightful and a true business professional. I could tell from the day the project started I was in good hands. Howard hires true ARTISANS and the workers do not miss a detail, the finished product is magnificent. I would definitely use H.F.M Builders again and refer this outstanding company to others. Thank you. Kind regards,Virginia

Review Date: 11/18/2013 | Author: Catalina R.

Comments: We got our bathroom remodeled by HFM builders and we could not be happier with the results. Not only was the finish product exactly what we wanted, it was also done in the amount of time quoted. Howard and his team are very professional, reliable and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/22/2013 | Author: Sung H.

Comments: Hurricane Sandy damaged my home from a one tone tree. Structure of the house and the roof needed to be replaced and repaired. Dereck and his staff did a great job. They have met my expectation on quality work. They took their time to do the job right. During construction, I was expecting a lot of junk and debris. But Dereck and their staff worked very clean. Such that after work, they cleaned everything. If I am not satisfied with the work, Dereck will resolve it and he did extra work without cost. which I appreciate very much.

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: Annette M.

Comments: The work that was performed by HFM builders was excellent d on all categories.. I have already planned projects in the near future where HFM builders will be the contractor as well shared my experiences with family and friends.

Review Date: 08/25/2013 | Author: Carol C.

Comments: Howard and his team were extremely competent in whatever needed to be done for my kitchen makeover. They showed up daily until the work was completed (and it didn't take as long as I thought it would). Howard and Derek were patient and accommodating, especially when I accidentally overloaded a circuit by using an old appliance (dumb!). I called Howard and referred me to Derek, who made time to come and check the circuits and fix the problem. I would re-hire this company in a heartbeat!

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: Abigail L.

Comments: Reliable, Competent, Pleasant! My husband and I feel very lucky to have found Howard from HFM Builders. He returned our calls promptly and arrived at our home right on time for the appointments. Howard and his team are knowledgeable and have access to an extensive network of helpful professionals. We had an emergency plumbing problem on the weekend. We called Howard and within a few hours a plumber came and took care of the problem. It is a blessing to find someone like Howard. HFM does great work with a great attitude. We will gladly recommend Howard to all our friends.

Review Date: 04/23/2013 | Author: Sarah M.

Comments: I hired HFM Builders, Inc. to complete a kitchen and bathroom renovation and from my first contact with Howard (company owner), I knew that the project would run smoothly. Howard was able to provide me with the documentation needed to get my Co-op board to approve the job in a timely manner, and once that was done, connected me with equally helpful and pleasant vendors of all of the materials I would need to get the job done. As someone completely new to the renovation process, I really appraciated all of the advice HFM offered to me. My contractor, Voldic, and his staff were professional, talented and a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 03/14/2013 | Author: E S.

Comments: HFM Builders are great. I found them using Service Magic (now Home Advisor) to have them build two interior walls in my Manhattan condo. Their work was not only impeccable, but they were extremely patient and accommodating when my condo complex was being difficult and delaying construction. Howard always returned my calls, sent faxes for my condo complex when I needed them, and hired quality workmen who always showed up on time. Howard is also funny over the phone. Their price was midrange compared to other companies, and I am glad I went with them. I am grateful for good businessmen such as Howard and strongly recommend his company.

Review Date: 05/28/2012 | Author: Lara J.

Comments: very efficient and helpful; did extra work without charging more money- highly recommended!

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: Bat sheva M.

Comments: Howard (the owner) is quite the character -- warm and funny and yes, professional. We had a bit of a delay starting due to I'm not sure what, but once they got started they were courteous, professional, helpful and in general a pleasure to work with. The deck is beautiful. I definitely plan to use them in the future!

Review Date: 01/03/2012 | Author: Lep Z.

Comments: It's difficult to express my satisfaction with HFM Company. I had four appointments with the company, and the contractors arrived always minutes BEFORE the appointed time. That has never happened with any other contractor. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. The foreman and his crew take pride in their work and do their utmost to satisfy the customer. I would not hestitate to use them again.

Review Date: 09/26/2011 | Author: Jerry H.

Comments: Quick, friendly, quality professional service. Easy to work with and is flexible to meet the needs of the customer. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/09/2011 | Author: Jane K.

Comments: Friendly, very helpful, a real pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 08/25/2011 | Author: Allison or dom V.

Comments: We used HFM to replace a steel security door & frame in our basement. Howard was very friendly. Since he was busy (which is a GOOD thing!) with other jobs, it did take 1 1/2 weeks before he could see us for an estimate. After that, we had to wait for a custom fit door to be made - not in HFM's control at all. Once the door was ready, the crew came within the week. They arrived early, made minimal noise, left the place cleaner than when they arrived and were very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend HFM and will keep their card for future jobs!

Review Date: 03/14/2011 | Author: Donald C.

Comments: The guys built a new porch in my garden. The work was nice, the price reasonable, and the guys were incredibly nice, polite, and responsive. Mid-project there was a change, and the revised cost was reasonable. I'd definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 03/06/2011 | Author: Ben W.

Comments: HFM is a quality company that does quality work. Id like to thank Howard Molen, the head of HFM, down to staff members Valdic, Artur & MIrek 4 a job well done! Mine was a small soundproofing job which they treated with great care & professionalism. HFM gets 2 thumbs up and many thanks from me! regards, rob , ben w

Review Date: 10/15/2010 | Author: John K.

Comments: Howard is a love machine and Dereck and his boys were born to swing hammers and smile. The cleanest worksite I have ever witnessed. I would return home in the evening after the crew was gone and there would not be an errant piece of sawdust. They worked tight, quick and solidly. Super care went into everything they did and the results are clear. Our new deck has changed our home. We adore it and can't thank Howard, Dereck and the crew more. Truly awesome and amazing!

Review Date: 10/25/2009 | Author: Matthew B.

Comments: Great from start to finish. Excellent customer service, pleasant and professional. Called to confirm appointment, called when was running late. Service was excellent.

Review Date: 09/10/2009 | Author: Daniel L.

Comments: Very handy and finished the work half a day ahead of schedule. Will recommend to friends.

Review Date: 06/02/2009 | Author: Al D.

Comments: Very professional, prompt, clean and complete end -to-end service to remove a damaged bathroom sink and replace with a new sink.

Review Date: 05/20/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, timely, accomodating

Review Date: 03/22/2009 | Author: Giles R.

Comments: They were very helpful in providing me information with regard to the project which allowed me to evaluate it better and determine that it was not appropriate at this time but if and when I decide to proceed I would surely contact them

Review Date: 08/13/2008 | Author: Edith P.

Comments: Top notch service from initial contact to completion of project. I am already considering hiring them for another project.

Review Date: 06/20/2008 | Author: Peggy M.

Comments: Installed a new bathroom with a Kohler Performance Showering System, new patio doors and a new air conditioner thru solid concrete. Unbelievably courteous and skilled workers who put in a full day of work and never slowed down. They kept the work area in pristine condition so no worries about tracking construction debris throughout the house. If there were any other major construction to do in my home again, I would not hesitate to call Howard. I LOVE HIM!

Review Date: 02/10/2008 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Very Good.

Review Date: 02/06/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent, they showed up on time and did a very professional job.

Review Date: 12/30/2007 | Author: Ryan B.

Comments: HFM did a great job keeping their work on time, on budget and to my design. There was a permit problem after the install that we are resolving now but has been handled very professionally. I even got a compliment from an architect how clean the installation was! I'll try to use HFM on every project I can.

Review Date: 12/28/2007 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: The job (pouring of concrete in crawl space) was done very professionally and quickly.

Review Date: 12/05/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: 5 star he was on time, enthusiastic and as it is a difficult project he put me in touch with the right people to do some of the pre work

Review Date: 12/04/2007 | Author: Lester J.

Comments: This is the second time that I used them and the job was outstanding.

Review Date: 11/24/2007 | Author: Rachel C.

Comments: Very prompt calling, great follow up too

Review Date: 10/23/2007 | Author: Raymond H.

Comments: HFM did a great job. No complaints and highly recommend them to all others.

Review Date: 10/05/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional and orderly staff. Offered a start time that matched my needs and insured job was done to my satisfaction before they moved on to the next job.

Review Date: 10/04/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM did excellent work. They were efficient, responsive and very professional. They began the project when they said they would and were very sensitive to my time constraints. Although the project took a bit longer than estimated, I was completely satisfied with the job they did.

Review Date: 08/18/2007 | Author: Amber M.

Comments: HFM did a great job on my total bathroom remodel - gutted the old bathroom and they built a new tile shower with tile floor, installed new fixtures etc. Also added overhead lights/fans - new electric to entire two bedroom apartment. The guys were very professional and polite - and great craftsmen - they took great care to not cause any more damage than was necessary. My co-op management company and next door neighbor were thrilled at the quietness and cleanliness of the common areas during the work. I felt that the prices on the "change order" items were a bit high - esp. Since the original quote seemed very fair. Overall - great.

Review Date: 08/17/2007 | Author: Gail O.

Comments: Great guys to work with, incredibly responsive and flexible, pricing was fair, and the work was completed quickly and satisfactorily

Review Date: 08/03/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were courteous, professional and came in exactly on budget. They showed up on time and did a great job. It wasn't a big or terribly expensive job, but they treated it with the same care as if it were.

Review Date: 07/30/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great company! Very professional and get work done fast.

Review Date: 07/19/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A pleasure to work with. Friendly, professional and prompt.

Review Date: 07/17/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was honest. Didn't do my scope of work.....Thanks Howard

Review Date: 06/26/2007 | Author: Alicia T.

Comments: It was a pleasure working with this company. They arrived on time, showed professionalism and kept their work area extremely clean and neat.

Review Date: 06/09/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard was extremely helpful and prompt. he and toni were friendly and accesable and always took the time to communicate with me.

Review Date: 05/23/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Exellent service good spirit efficient

Review Date: 05/11/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I truly like and enjoy Howard. My only concurn is the time it is taking to get started. I have no question that HFM will do a fantastic job, I just want it started. Overall, I will recommend Howard for more work for my home and for others. Frank

Review Date: 05/02/2007 | Author: Jim L.

Comments: Howard did an excellent job. They were prompt, on schedule, always responsive, and their work was fantastic. They transformed a bathroom from junk to the best looking room in the house. Bottom line is I would recommend them to anyone, hands down.

Review Date: 04/23/2007 | Author: Kate T.

Comments: HFM was fabulous to work with. They were quick to get things rolling, easy to get a hold of, great at follow-up and getting feedback, on time and very friendly and professional. I felt well taken care of the entire time the project was going on. I would definitely use them again and/or refer to others.

Review Date: 04/16/2007 | Author: Robbin P.

Comments: Very prompt and professional

Review Date: 04/13/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional ... Answered all our questions... Made some recommendations to make the garbage disposal work better

Review Date: 04/09/2007 | Author: Alison B.

Comments: Working with HFM Company was a Pleasure. They were prompt and reasonable. I will definetly use them again and refer to family and friends.. Alison Bifulco

Review Date: 03/08/2007 | Author: Devora L.

Comments: Was nervous as the price for the job was on the lower side...But the work was unbelievable. The Kotek crew was fantastic. Very professional. Worked from 7 am until 6-7 pm every day. The bathroom turned out beautifully and would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 01/31/2007 | Author: Joseph A.

Comments: Very Good

Review Date: 01/02/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Both companies called me in a timely manner and were incredibly helpful. They offered their professional advice over the telephone.

Review Date: 12/04/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard Molen is a Pro. I am very happy that I found him. I would refer him to others.

Review Date: 12/01/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I plan on using them again

Review Date: 11/18/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pleasantly surprised - wonderful sense of humor, honest, and delivered what was expected. Small job, but he was very thorough.

Review Date: 11/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very competent company eager to give the customer what they want and need. I intend to use Howard and his employee, Dariusz, again. I wish I had known them before I hired other contractors in the renovation of my home.

Review Date: 10/23/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good Job.

Review Date: 10/23/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job has not started as yet.

Review Date: 10/20/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard is the man. He was professional, easy to work with, and his workers delivered on our expecations for the work that we requested. Also as an added bonus because of his experience in working in our building in the past, he was able to tell us a little bit of history about the people that lived in our co-op before us. We would welcome the opportunity to work with Howard again, and I would HIGHLY recommend him to others.

Review Date: 09/27/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 09/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard did a great job. He was friendly, efficient, and honest. It was a pleasure working with him.

Review Date: 08/30/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Provided timely service for a very small job.

Review Date: 08/24/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was performed promptly and the quality was good. It was a small project, but based on the work I had done, I would recommend them.

Review Date: 08/17/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/17/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did great work, especially some custom metal fabrication

Review Date: 07/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were absolutely professional !!! Highly recommend and will certainly use their service again.

Review Date: 07/04/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/27/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I can't say enough good things about Howard, Kostek, and the team - they may not be the cheapest people in the business, but they are certainly some of the best. They show up when they say they will, the job gets done to a very high standard, and they leave the jobsite clean and tidy. The job that they did on my kitchen was fantastic, and their industry contacts meant that with everything from tiles to appliances to cabinetry I was in the hands of people who knew what they were doing. I would be very happy to recommend these guys to anyone, and will definitely bcalling them when I have more work done.

Review Date: 05/29/2006 | Author: Christina M.

Comments: They remodelled 2 of our bathrooms. Their work was impeccable. They showed up on time everyday, finished the job ahead of schedule and at the exact estimated price. I would highly recommend HFM without hesitation to family and friends. We will use them again for our next remodelling project!

Review Date: 05/04/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/02/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Workers were on time and did excellent work. The price for new York City is very high, but there were no problems.

Review Date: 04/30/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We will recommend HFM to everyone! They are doing an amazing job!

Review Date: 04/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/21/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: outstanding company---highly reccomend

Review Date: 03/10/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/29/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They say that there are three aspects to a job: quality, price, and speed, and that you can have the best of any two, but not all three. In this case, I was satistified with the price, and with the ultimate quality, but the extreme slowness of the project was very frustrating. Some of this was because there turned out to be extra problems, but most of it was that the contractor was working on so many other jobs in concert with mine. And for better or worse (probably because they involved a lot more money than my small job, and the customers were a lot more demanding and less easygoing than me), completing my job was secondary priority. When the workman did show up, they were very industrious and skilled. No slacking, no fooling around. They were meticulous and precise and the workmanship was excellent. I thought the materials used were good quality as well. And even though some areas had to be taken out and redone because of complications, and extra components had to be found, the contractor did not increase the original estimate. So that counts for a lot. However, they would show up and work away for two days, then disappear for a week and I was never sure when they would show up. Then they'd work for a day and disappear for two weeks. I think about HALF the delays would have been sufficient, and would have factored in to make the overall value "very good" instead of just "good." Still, they were very nice, and I would use them again for household projects. But I think I'd set more parameters at the beginning.

Review Date: 12/08/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: These guys were awesome! I would definitely use them again or recommend them to friends.

Review Date: 08/25/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly. They did a great job!

Review Date: 08/19/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am extremely pleased with HFM. Their communication was excellent, the contractor was never tardy, the workmanship was impeccable, and the price was very competitive, especially given the quality of work. I am using HFM again to install my kitchen cabinets, appliances, and plumbing. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 08/16/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM ARE TRUE PROFESSIONALS. THEY ARE CRAFTSMEN AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. I PLAN ON USING HFM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.THANKS HFM AND THANKS SERVICE MAGIC.

Review Date: 08/02/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: am awaiating material samples so that i can consider going forward withthe project -- therefore cannot completely fill out the above ?aire -- thank you

Review Date: 08/01/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/13/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/13/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/13/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/23/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/18/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/03/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard is a very good, honest person to work with. Not only did he make me feel very comfortable in the decisions I was making about my project, but he was not pushy and was there to answer all of my questions. I would recommend him to anybody!!

Review Date: 05/21/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Happy! Fantastic

Review Date: 05/07/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/27/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/25/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard Molen of H F M company Inc. was my choice. He suggested two plumbers and he stayed in contact with me to get thing on their way. I chose a plumber Howard recommended, he was very informative, professional and knowledgeable I am pleased with the outcome. Thank You

Review Date: 03/18/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I'm very happy that I chose this company to finish my basement. Although they weren't the cheapest the quality of the work is outstanding. Howard is a pleasure to deal with and Kostek and his crew are very capable, conscientious and friendly.

Review Date: 03/18/2005 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Very good.

Review Date: 03/15/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Can't say enough about Howard. He was on time, he kep the workspace clean and he was willing to negotiate and open to suggestions. Ultimately I was extremely impressed with Howard and HFM and would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 03/08/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was extremely happy with the HFM CO. and the job they did remodeling my bathroom. The workmen actually showed up early everyday! They worked very hard and did'nt cut corners anywhere(they even carried a bathtub up 5 flights of stairs and worked on saturdays). I would definitely recommend them,they are true craftsmen and they finished the job ahead of schedule. HFM's owner,Howard Molen and his foreman,Kastik,were both a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely use them again in the future when i'm ready to remodel my kitchen.

Review Date: 02/26/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/23/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: As a person, we liked Howard very much. He returns your phone calls and really does listen to you. Not to mention his incredible sense of humor. Our bathroom was finished in December of 2004. It looks nice but we have some concerns regarding our grout and caulking.

Review Date: 02/12/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/12/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard and his team were always very professional in both their work and their approach to how problems were handled.

Review Date: 02/08/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/01/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Molen's firm was highly professional, courteous and accommodating. His staff was highly competent and very accommodating and did everything possibile to minimize the time we were without a bathroom, as we have only a one bathroom apartment.

Review Date: 01/28/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard and staff were very professional and prompt in doing my bathroom. The tile floor they put down is just beautiful excellent job. Would recommend very highly

Review Date: 01/25/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM Company did an excellent job on my basement. I would entrust them with any project needed done in my home.

Review Date: 01/10/2005 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: My kitchen floor came out great! Howard is a stand up guy. I would recommend his services to anyone, except for my enemies. They don't deserve his services.

Review Date: 01/07/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fantastic! Unlike any other contractor I have had the displeasure to work with.

Review Date: 12/17/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/02/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/30/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard called and sent someone within 2 days. Very professional. My compliments to Howard as this was a very small job and I am sure there were larger jobs available

Review Date: 10/30/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great clean job. Very happy with the work and price! Howard was great!

Review Date: 10/18/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/01/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and fast...........

Review Date: 09/27/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The quality might have exceeded what I was looking for so I decided to go with another company, but Howard was exceptional. Thank you very much.

Review Date: 09/08/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 09/01/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard and Yanish are terrific people. The men that work under them are great tradesmen and trustful.

Review Date: 08/31/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/11/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work and service - highly recommended!

Review Date: 08/11/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I'm getting my bathroom plastered and painted. They haven't started the work yet, but so far all of the communication has been excellent. Will submit rating when job is complete.

Review Date: 07/16/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM is great! They did an estimate; the job turned out to be much simpler and easier than we thought, but Howard did not cheat us, he just did what was necessary and asked me what I thought I should pay! Great service, highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/09/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Actually, have spoken with Mr. Molen and have decided that he would be our service provider for the condo. We haven't used his services yet, so I can't rate -- but feel like he would be great!

Review Date: 06/14/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We'd definitedly use them again for our next project......They were excellent!!!

Review Date: 06/05/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 05/12/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/10/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/11/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/28/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/02/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A+ Howard was great! From start to finish HFM was efficient, responsive, courteous and professional. They gave us a more than fair price and really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. I recommend them highly!

Review Date: 01/21/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM was fabulous - Mr Howard Molen is a very kind and friendly professional. He was not pushy, and was very reassuring. I am EXTREMELY satisfied with the company's efficiency and quality of work. We are very happy to have found your service on the internet. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!

Review Date: 12/30/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great guys!

Review Date: 12/05/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will probably use Howard again for more renovations.

Review Date: 11/05/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard was "bigger than life" to work with and our electrician Tony was absolutely fantastic! Great to work with all the way around!

Review Date: 09/24/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would recommend this company for any contracting needs and intend to use them again for future renovations.

Review Date: 09/05/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Gave good price but is not available to do the job.

Review Date: 08/18/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/16/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/11/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very happy with their work, demeanor, and price. HFM work crews were reliable and clean (friendly too). Took a little longer for work to start due to weather/scheduling issues, but once it started, they were very efficient and conscientious. I did discover one window where they forgot to caulk around on the exterior which would have been disastrous and let water into the walls. However, after a quick call, they were back and all was fixed.

Review Date: 08/07/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/06/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/15/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have not received a bill yet, but the electrician who came out was excellent, friendly and efficient.

Review Date: 07/13/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard is a pleasure to deal with. His workmen are professional and efficient, and show up when they say they will. They did a beautiful job with our bathrooms. We will definitely use him again and would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 07/07/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/25/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/19/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/17/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/16/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/09/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM was fantastic. I highly reccomend them to anyone who is looking for a reliable contractor. I will be calling them to complete future projects.

Review Date: 06/03/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have worked with them in the past, and would always recommend them again.

Review Date: 05/17/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I think you are a great service and have already told several people at work about your web site

Review Date: 05/16/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/26/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/10/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great job!

Review Date: 04/10/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard responded very quickly (about 12 hours) to my request for repair to a toilet that won't flush properly. After listening to my description of the problem, he suggested a fix that I could try myself to save the time and cost of having his crew come out, and then to "call him in the morning." If the quick fix didn't work, he offered to send a truck out (even on a Saturday) to take a look at it. Although I can't comment on the quality of HMF's work, I believe Harold displayed a great deal of integrity in suggesting the quick fix before incurring the cost of hiring his company. This gives me a great deal of confidence in the likely quality of work he provides.

Review Date: 02/24/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/29/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Plumbers were very professional. The work was done very efficiently.

Review Date: 01/26/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Although we are not quite done with the work, up to this point we are extremely pleased with the quality of the work and the unusually courteous manner of this contractor. I would highly recommend HFM.

Review Date: 01/23/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard is currently doing some work for me and everything has been excellent. I glad I waited to get his proposal, he was able to do exactly what I wanted and he pointed me in the correct direction. He is doing some floor sanding in my Apt. building and my tenants had only good things to say about him. I'm having some floor tile and bath tile work to be done soon. I'll let you know how it goes. So far.. very good!

Review Date: 01/20/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM provides quality work at a reasonable price. They were helpful, hardworking and above all they did what they said they would at the price they quoted. A first-rate experience. We recommend them without reservation.

Review Date: 01/04/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job! I wouldn't hesitate using them again.

Review Date: 12/23/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: EXCELLENT!!!!!!! THE MOST HONEST, CAREFUL WORKERS YOU WILL EVER MEET. EXCELLENT EUROPEAN CRAFTSMANSHIP AND A VERY FAIR PRICE. YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY WITH THIS CONTRACTOR.

Review Date: 12/11/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT. SUPER PROFESSIONAL, EUROPEAN CRAFTSMEN. THEY DO FINE WORK, WERE VERY CAREFUL WITH MY HOME AND LEFT IT CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL WHEN THEY FINISHED. THEY ARE THE BEST CONTRACTORS I HAVE EVER USED!!!!!!! ABSOLUTELY TOP OF THE LINE IN EVERY WAY.

Review Date: 12/07/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/07/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Delete Budget and value information. I have not received a bill yet although the work was done on Sept. 28th

Review Date: 10/18/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: did an excellent job. I would hire him again. I do wish he had picked up and disposed of the old circuit breaker components that he replaced.

Review Date: 10/13/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would hire him again without a question. The work was outstanding, and they started and finished ontime even through I added additional work on once they started.

Review Date: 10/11/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I think HFM Company was excellent,the price was competitive, workers very professional,Howard Molen a pleasure to talk to and if one wants a great job done and not worry about an agreed price this is a Company to do business with.

Review Date: 10/10/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 09/30/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard, the owner of HFM is a true salesman. He is slightly over the top. However, he referred me to other workers that helped with my project. I was put off for a while with my project however when it did get done, it was a good price, good quality work, and done in a short period of time.

Review Date: 09/29/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard and his crew are AMAZING and I have already referred several people to him.

Review Date: 09/27/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have not as yet utilized the services of HFM, but plan to in the very near future. Howard was very pleasant and on top of things. Always calling back and even referring someone to me for something he does not do. Check back with me in a few months.

Review Date: 09/24/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard and his crew did an outstanding job restoring my window transom. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 09/16/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Superb work! Howard was terrific to work with, pleasant, prompt and professional, and the workers were focused and exacting. The results exceeded expectations. Five stars and an emphatic endorsement of HFM!!

Review Date: 09/09/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I can highly recommend Howard and his crew to anyone needing fast repairs, courteous attention and thoroughly professional work. Although the job I had done was only a small one, they treated me with the same respect and care as they would one of their bigger clients, and it was greatly appreciated. The work was done quickly & efficiently with no mess, fuss or bother, and the communication was great. A+ all the way!

Review Date: 08/02/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Conractor was hires, project not startes, waiting for ALL materials to be onsite.

Review Date: 07/28/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard is a terrific guy and provides great service! I will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 07/19/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and above all respectful. Did an outstanding job remodeling the bathroom. Trustworthy workers.

Review Date: 07/19/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard is the best! He has done numerous jobs at our home, and each time is a pleasure. Howard is unlike other contractors in that he actually seems to care about your job. When he says he will be there at 7am, he is there at 5 minutes of.

Review Date: 07/18/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was completed several weeks ago. I have no reason to expect there is any problem, but I have not had an opportunity to inspect it yet, so can't comment on quality or value, etc. I have not forgotten that you want these ratings, and will be sure to fill them in as soon as I've had a chance to review the work.

Review Date: 06/27/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard's team did an excellent job installing a floating wood floor. They completed the job in the time they estimated, were very meticulous with the work. I would definitely recommend

Review Date: 06/17/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/10/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellant job. Pleasure to deal with and high quality workmanship. Would absolutely hire again and recommend to others.

Review Date: 06/02/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very polite and courteous, arrived on time, price was a tad higher than I had expected. However, would use again.

Review Date: 05/29/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/27/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I've nothing but praise for Mr. Molen and his staff.

Review Date: 05/22/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would highly recommend HFM. Very efficient and knowledgeable. They did a beautiful job on my bathroom tile. They got the job done in 3 days. Other estimates from other contractors were 10 days and HFM was also less expensive. Howard, who owns HFM, was a pleasure to work with. A real pro.

Review Date: 05/21/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Installing tomorrow -will let you know. Excellent job. Cannot ask for better, would highly recommend HFM Company.

Review Date: 05/10/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Customer service was outstanding! Howard was extremely accomodating. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend.

Review Date: 04/30/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A Pleasure to work with. I recomend.

Review Date: 04/29/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/21/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Although we did not finish the job. The contractor called quickly and was very courteous and friendly on the phone. I would not hesitate to call him again should I require his services. Please tell him I was pleased with his phone manner and professionalism.

Review Date: 04/13/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/07/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: These workers were the best. They were on time, they were knowledgeable, they were very courteous. Price was a little on the expensive side, but I shoped around and found that other companies were charging about the same. I would recommend this company to others and I will probably use them in the near future.

Review Date: 03/24/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We have recommended them to all of our friends. The quality of work nwas excellent

Review Date: 03/16/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The job has been done & its lovely.The men cleaned up after themselves & all garbage went wwwith them. They said they's come at such & such an hour & they did. Howard treats his customers & his men with wit & courtesty

Review Date: 03/02/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM installed a second bathroom in my home and remoldeled the current bathroom. Both were done very well. All the workers were very meticulous about evey deatil. We did encounter some minor problems with the celeing they installed, but they came back witout a problem to fix the situation, and even on a Sunday, just as long as that was ok with us. I would recommend HFM to anyone who was looking to get house work done. In the future when I need work done, I will definatley use HFM. Even if I could find someone to do the same job, no one does it better as HFM does. Not only is the work they do imporatant to them, but also your house and personal belonings.

Review Date: 02/27/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/23/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/06/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/30/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: When there were questions about the bill, open communication allowed us to come to an equitable agreement.

Review Date: 01/29/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/26/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: These workers were the best and easiest part of my entire bathroom renovation. They were on time, they were knowledgeable, they were courteous, they were thorough. They asked me questions (instead of waiting for me to ask things I knew nothing about) and they were able to work under less than ideal circumstances. They even followed up during and after the job to make sure it went well. Hire this company!

Review Date: 01/21/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We used HFM to have the entire house painted. They were very meticulous about scraping and applying the paint. They did not seem to take any shortcuts. Howard Molen is very enthusiastic and, unlike most of the other contractors I considered hiring, made me feel like he really wanted to work with me. There were a few problems along the way but nothing that wasn't resolved quickly. When the ladder accidently crashed through my window, they fixed it in a timely fashion. In spite of indecision about the house color, they were very patient in showing us many options. We are very happy with the results. The cost was a bit more than we had anticipated but the price he quoted us was what we paid. Not a dime more. The only other problem was communicating with his workers. It was a little hard trying to tell his foreman what we wanted and were unsure he understood us even though he said he did. (Apparently he did understand, because he never got it wrong) His crew did not understand English at all, so any immediate problems had to wait until we could call their boss. Even though the communication wasn't very good with them, they were very courteous and pleasant. Unlike other contractors, they were reasonably quiet which I and the neighbors appreciated. All in all I was pleased with their work and our house has never looked better. I would use them again, and I recommend HFM

Review Date: 12/17/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Two other contracters looked at my electrical problem and figured I'd have to tear open the wall to fix it. Tony from HFM spared my wall and had my wiring fixed in under an hour--saving me money, time, and mess. The service was great all around, I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 10/31/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: GREATEST PRICES IN TOWN, EXCELLENT WORK...VERY HAPPY WITH HFM CO...WILL RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE!

Review Date: 08/17/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/23/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/04/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were very happy with our first experience with HFM (we have worked with many other GC's along the way and these guys are good). Ville Interiors

Review Date: 05/02/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pleased with the timeliness of the response to the request. Work was completed without a hassle. I would use this contractor again.

Review Date: 04/10/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/03/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/17/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/30/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/27/2000 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were excellent. I called yesterday and my leak was fixed when they said with no problems whatsoever. I would recommend them to anyone. They are extremely professional.

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: Monica G.

Comments: "Quick, easy , and relatively painless because this was considered a demo job!"

Review Date: 07/25/2017 | Author: Scott X.

Comments: The Deck looks great! I highly recommend this company!!

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Patty R.

Comments: His people are so reliable! We hired HFM 10 years ago to gut and completely redo our kitchen. Now , it's a bathroom. HFM is one of the good companies that refutes what you hear about contractors in general. They are simply the best!

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HFM was reasonably priced - very responsive - a good value!

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: As a member of the HomeOwners Association - I found that Howard and his men have done a great job on projects in our building working carefully with our Superintendent. They were very conscientious and there was never a question about the quality of their work. You do get what you pay for and HFM Company is a cut above the rest!

Review Date: 02/22/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Happy with the work. Now we are bringing Howard's team back for a more extensive remodel!

Review Date: 02/16/2017 | Author: Vinnie S.

Comments: Howard is a complete gentleman. And a great organizer. Great to worth with. Our experience has been wonderful working with HFM these past 8 years!

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard's people are just excellent. Considerate in getting the job done well. I highly recommend him his company!! (they are just finishing up another project for me)

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: George S.

Comments: Howard is a gentleman who gets the job done to perfection. Always provides superb results and totally professional!. I have used him many times and will continue to do so!

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: Nathan S.

Comments: Howard came as a referral from a family member. He has worked on a bathroom in one property and now a kitchen in another. He and his team are just great! Very responsive. Excellent work ethics and great reaction time! Highly Recommend!

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was great.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Good - Responsive to requests. Workers were excellent with attention to detail!

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: Charles Z.

Comments: Howard is a detailed go-getter. In 25 years of dealing with him on many projects he has always worked tirelessly to make sure we are satisfied. He is always interested in what's going on with our project and is invaluable. I can't recommend him enough!

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: David S.

Comments: Howard and his teams are the cream of the crop! Howard never missed a date and in fact he finished ahead of time!!

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: James C.

Comments: I think anytime you begin a construction project it can be a daunting task. What HFM did really worked for us - they consistently showed up on time, did whatever needed to be done including following up with third and even fourth parties. Excellent work!!

Review Date: 11/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responsive ! As we made decisions Derrick made excellent suggestions all along the process. Great experience !

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Josh A.

Comments: As someone who doesn't know much about contracting, HFM and Howard Molen found a much simpler approach to our remodeling needs. It was the right move for us! Well Done!!

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: We are very happy with the work. This has been a positive experience! His workers were great people

Review Date: 11/11/2016 | Author: Lowell F.

Comments: Howard was always attentive to our needs and his workers were very attentive, talking us through the whole process. Their professionalism made this a relatively painless process!

Review Date: 11/11/2016 | Author: Katharine D.

Comments: Very professional , they take the extra steps to keep everything clean. And they are really nice people to work with!

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Jeffrey S.

Comments: I have worked with Howard on projects from time to time for over 20 years. Also I have referred him to many over the years and never heard anything but positives from them!

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Karen A.

Comments: Professional, reliable - it was a pleasure to work with Howard and his crew. Everything was in budget and on time. I can't say enough about him. A true gem!

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Two Terrific Experiences. Did everything in his power to please us. Takes responsibility in everything they do. All the rare things you don't find in a contractor normally. I can't speak more highly of Howard Molen and HFM Company!

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Sharon K.

Comments: Professional, very reliable and three times now a quality job each time all delivered within budget. What more could you ask?

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Tami R.

Comments: Howard and his craftsmen have helped me with remodeling projects for years. Now it's a kitchen renovation and the work is superb as well as Howard's masterful work with our building management. Fantastic!

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: Samantha R.

Comments: Overall the communication was Open and Good!

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: Dr. ken S.

Comments: First Class Workers. Very professional. Howard was referred to me by someone else. I am glad I chose HFM to get my project done!

Review Date: 10/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 10/12/2016 | Author: Manny A.

Comments: Howard is true blue, a gentleman who always follows thru. His crews are wonderful guys who get the job done. I deal with over 600 contractors in the NYC and HFM is in the top 5!

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: Dave S.

Comments: He is awesome. Howard is a great contractor. We have worked with him for years!

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: Brian W.

Comments: Working with Howard and his team was truly a Fine Experience! .

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Sheldon D.

Comments: Howard and his people do good work. Very efficient.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Richard Z.

Comments: I have worked with Howard for over 30 years - He is an excellent contractor!

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent Work - attention to detail! Work was done in a timely manner too!

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: Felix R.

Comments: I am giving Howard and HFM five stars. Excellent workmanship and great customer service!

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Charlie W.

Comments: Howard is one of the most conscientious, considerate, hardworking contractors I have ever met. He is totally dedicated to his customers!

Review Date: 09/14/2016 | Author: Barbara O.

Comments: I can't say enough about how much I appreciate Howard Molen and his company. They did a great job on our new bathroom and a lot of other work around our home. His team is honest, capable, Howard is good natured and a pleasure to deal with!

Review Date: 09/14/2016 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: I have been a supplier for Howard Molen's company the past 16 years. In all that time we have never had a problem or issue with his company or his clients. His clients often become repeat customers. Howard tells us when he wants the product and then his people are there to install it when it comes in. An excellent company to work with!

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Mrs U.

Comments: Great Job! Very Thorough - finished sooner than we expected. Extremely happy with the result!!

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Tommy T.

Comments: My relationship with Howard Molen and HFM Company is unique. I am a supplier that has supported him for more than 20 years here in NYC. I have never received a complaint from one of his customers - Never!

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Lance R.

Comments: Howard and his crews put their heart and soul into our project. He is a very unique contractor !

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: Jay L.

Comments: Howard is a really pleasant person to work with. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: George D.

Comments: His customer service is A Number 1. Is honest as the day is long. Howard is working on a new project in our shower area. He is a excellent contractor with quality people working him.

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: Terrific to work with! Derek and his crew were fantastic. I have nothing but good things about working with HFM!

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: Jeff B.

Comments: Howard is always available conforming to your schedule. His customer service is excellent.

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Christina X.

Comments: The price was most reasonable. I loved the fact that his crew came to do the work and did not leave until they finished (unlike many other contractors in this city). The first project was a complete new kitchen and a redo of my 1/2 bath. Then later they renovated the rest of our apartment , completely rewiring the electrical and sanding/refinishing our hardwood floors!

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Dr. ken S.

Comments: Howard has done a number of jobs for me over the last 10 years. He has 32 years of experience, his work has been impeccable, neat, keeping to the schedule. I just can't say enough positive about Howard Molen and HFM Company!

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Arlene X.

Comments: Terrific - I would give him 10 stars if I could! His people are reliable , prices are reasonable and the job holds up. What else can I say?

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: Peter S.

Comments: The quality of Howard's work and his men exceeded all of my loftiest expectations!"

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Ayman T.

Comments: Excellent Workmanship - Such Craftsmen!

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Bill L.

Comments: We were very satisfied with the work! This was a complete renovation of our living space. Thanks again to HFM and Howard Molen! Highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Andy A.

Comments: Good people working for him and very honest. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Bob S.

Comments: Always like the crews that Howard uses. They are top notch!

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: Maryanne G.

Comments: Unbelievable. Finished before the estimated time. Right on schedule - extremely helpful, courteous. Remarkable experience!

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: Eddie S.

Comments: Howard is a man of integrity and does as he says!

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: Manny L.

Comments: Howard is a seasoned veteran. Our company has supplied cabinets to him for kitchen and bath projects for years! He always takes care of his customer - including us!

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: Marian C.

Comments: Howard is very easy to work with and very direct!

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Howard works with me as a vendor buying appliances for his remodels. But I also trusted him to remodel in my own home. I have never had a problem with him as a vendor and I love his work!

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: Dr. steven S.

Comments: Terrific! We have known and worked with Howard for a long time! Great to work with!!

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: Charlie W.

Comments: Very Efficient. Howard and his team leave no stones unturned!

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: Vinnie S.

Comments: Very comfortable to work with. A 100% stand-up guy!

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: Tommy S.

Comments: Howard is a guy that will be with you from start to finish. He is such a pleasure to work with. Once you have worked with HFM and Howard , you will find him to be a friend for life!

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: Johnson L.

Comments: Great Experience !

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Dean E.

Comments: First of all I would happy to recommend Howard to friends or colleagues! This is a story of a promise to make it right. Howard came back immediately when I had a concern about a job he did for me 3 years ago. He came back to resolve my concerns and I am completely satisfied with the result. This is the caliber of person Howard is. Again, I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: Mrs. O.

Comments: Howard is very accommodating. We will be using him again for more work!

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Lee/amanda X.

Comments: Howard's team replaced a damaged wood floor in a timely manner. I can't recommend them enough!

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Easy to Work With!

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quality Work at a fair price. Easy to work with and very happy with the Results!

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Manuel U.

Comments: Great working with them! Especially Derek , the foreman. I would give HFM a five star on everything!!

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: Jonathan O.

Comments: Great to work with! Highly recommend!

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: Jack P.

Comments: They were easy to work with. I have absolutely no problem recommending them!

Review Date: 08/05/2015 | Author: Mr G.

Comments: Very pleasant and businesslike. Everything was taken care of professionally!

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: Excellent Work - I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Tina C.

Comments: Very professional, good attitude on the job. Cleaned up after themselves. This was a very pleasant experience - wonderful!!

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Mrs. C.

Comments: We have done 6 projects with HFM over the years. Their craftsman are fantastic! I would give them 10 stars if I could!!

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Professional. Work was done on time. On whole it was a very good experience !!

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a great experience!

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great experience - we have used Howard's company for years! Customer Service is great!!

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: The project was on time. And it ended when Howard said it would. We plan to use him again!

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Cortney S.

Comments: Howard is so much above everyone else. He really tries very hard to help you get the job done. I needed doors installed and if I known Howard before I would have used him a lot. I have referred him already to a realtor.

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: Jacob S.

Comments: Howard Molen is a top shelf professional. He provides great customer service, everything you could ask for in a contractor.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant and professional. Easy to communicate with. First class outfit.

Review Date: 03/23/2015 | Author: Ruth N.

Comments: Excellent Work!

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Lou E.

Comments: I would recommend Howard and his company to friends and colleagues!

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Jeryl W.

Comments: Very Professional - got the job done!

Review Date: 01/30/2015 | Author: David S.

Comments: Terrific experience. Howard and his crew have done bathroom and kitchen remodeling and much more! The place looks amazing as a result!

Review Date: 12/23/2014 | Author: Richard Z.

Comments: I used Howard on a previous project and am now going to start a new project with him soon. Howard is very personable and his team is trustworthy and dependable. It is hard to find contractors like HFM and Howard Molen. I am glad I did!

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Good

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: Lucy R.

Comments: Working w Howard and his team was a pleasure. They took care of everything and worked hard to make me happy. Trustworthy, polite and professional!

Review Date: 12/15/2014 | Author: Dr. fred. L.

Comments: Working with Howard and his team for a second project was a pleasure! They completed the project in time and allowed us to make some changes along the way.

Review Date: 12/09/2014 | Author: Jason B.

Comments: Very pleased with the work! Would definitely use them again!!

Review Date: 11/11/2014 | Author: Kathy and nathan R.

Comments: The people who work with Howard do really excellent work. They were clean and neat and made it easy for us to live in our home while the remodeling was ongoing. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Karl H.

Comments: Great Experience! HFM has done lots of work for us! I highly recommend Howard and his excellent craftsmen!

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work!

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The guys were great! Professional - Clean - Neat - Got in and got the job done - there were challenges and they met them all!

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Mary anne T.

Comments: HFM has done both a kitchen and a bathroom remodel project with us! Howard goes the extra mile to make sure everything is right and does it with reasonable pricing!

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Carol M.

Comments: Very responsible. They did what they said they would do. This experience was totally unlike what most New York City contractors are reportedly like to work with. It was a total pleasure - from Howard to his incredible crews!

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Joshua S.

Comments: Easy and Reliable. Does not leave ANY project half done. His workers have been with him for years!

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Tammy R.

Comments: I have been using Howard's company for probably 25 years. They do terrific work. All of his workers are craftsmen!

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: Jane M.

Comments: Everything went according to plan! We plan to use him again for a project in the future!!

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: Pablo X.

Comments: I am going to hire him next for a kitchen remodel. He redid our bathroom from top to bottom. The work and craftsmanship was amazing. He made the process seamless. The foreman, Derrick, was exceptional!

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Howard is the owner. Derrick is the facilitator and is very professional and reliable. Great workmen!

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: Adolf X.

Comments: Very professional. Real artisans. The same crew has worked for him 30 years !

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: Janice T.

Comments: He really put me at ease. Very helpful walking me thru the process. Excellent crew. Did everything he said he would and actually more!

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: Ann K.

Comments: Howard and his team were great to work; it was a very pleasurable experience. I would certainly hire them again!

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We worked with Derrick and his Polish crew. I highly recommend his work.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Betty ann F.

Comments: His workers are to the letter. They are the best I have ever worked with!

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Steve S.

Comments: Derrick and his crew were helpful and allowed us to get things done correctly. They were great!

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Mr. and mrs. M.

Comments: The work done was excellent. The support and services after the job for over a year surprised us.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Al J.

Comments: Experience was wonderful.

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: John F.

Comments: I liked working with Howard and his team. They are real craftsmen and really cared!

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great!

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Pat F.

Comments: Remodeled a Bathroom for our family. absolutely Terrific! Cleaned up and did the whole job with very little down time. Places he sent me to buy materials were great. There are not enough words to describe Howard!

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Nicholas R.

Comments: He listens to what you want to achieve. He has a fantastic project manager. Totally satisfied with the result!

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Barbara O.

Comments: Easy to get along - very reliable, trustworthy. A pleasure to deal with!

Review Date: 09/10/2014 | Author: Laurie G.

Comments: Thank you for the least painful construction work I have ever had done! The gentlemen you sent were on time and gracious . The work was done on time and was finished in just three days! Thank you for everything!

Review Date: 09/10/2014 | Author: E G.

Comments: They said what time they would be. They kept to that schedule and despite inclement weather they got it done!

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: Amanda V.

Comments: Howard's company was on time, in the time they would, in budget. What more could you ask for?

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Allan S.

Comments: The guys came when they said. They worked all the way through. Left on time. Started on time and finished early, on budget. They did our kitchen and bathroom.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Judy B.

Comments: He's done a lot of work in my apartment. Very friendly, fun to deal with. Always comes when he says he will.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Lou F.

Comments: His staff was amazing! Incredible experience!

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: Whatever they tell you they will do, they did!

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Jim & delphin P.

Comments: Nicest group of men to work with. Howard didn't leave our renovation until we were 100 percent satisfied. Valdec and his crew did the work to perfection. One of the best points about this company and Howard is that he completes the job!

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: Eddie H.

Comments: Professional, well done. The worked with my schedule and are working towards another job !

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: They are very personable. Derrick who works for Howard is a very good planner and problem solver a pleasure to deal with!

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Roger A.

Comments: Howard knows exactly what to do - has great resources!

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: Jeff B.

Comments: Great Experience!

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Derrick was the foreman on this job and his team did a wonderful job on all the work done to my apartment. I was very satisfied!

Review Date: 08/21/2014 | Author: Angel G.

Comments: Very positive experience!

Review Date: 08/21/2014 | Author: Tony W.

Comments: Worked with Howard on projects for years !

Review Date: 08/20/2014 | Author: Charlie B.

Comments: They come in and do what they are supposed to do. Howard has worked with me on several projects and I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: They did very good work.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quality construction delivered to schedule. Excellent referrals to review. Absolute Quality Work! Email communication would be helpful.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Outstanding! I have used them many times. Howard is wonderful and the crew were excellent!

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: Carl A.

Comments: They show up when they say they will. I have been working with them for a few years. They are great.

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: his company is very responsive and reasonable and easy to deal to with.

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: Patty F.

Comments: He has an excellent staff that have been him with for years, they are kind, courteous and design oriented, they are just fabulous.

Review Date: 07/25/2014 | Author: Rene S.

Comments: Once they got started it was a smooth process from beginning to end. Wonderful team, accomodating and the workmanship was excellent!

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: Diane C.

Comments: Howard had a team of people headed by Derek that were wonderful. Derek answered all my questions and did a great job.

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a very good experience. He listens and works in your best interest to get done what needs done. He is also receptive to criticism and he asks what he can do to make it right.

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: Dr ernest S.

Comments: Reliable .. shows up on time. With a contractor you definitely need that. I would go back to Howard if I need anything.

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: Tim R.

Comments: Outstanding work at a fair price done on time as promised.

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: Cook C.

Comments: HFM Company is very sensitive to the client's needs. They also have fair pricing and are willing to work at a job until it is done correctly. They solved an issue with my roof and also repaired part of my kitchen. I was very pleased with the outcome!

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Always open to discussion. Available for service when needed. I recommend him unconditionally!

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Considering the logistics it was a wonderful job!

Review Date: 04/30/2014 | Author: Dr. F.

Comments: He is a man of his word. He does exactly what he says he is going to do. The workmen he has are excellent.

Review Date: 04/30/2014 | Author: Patti F.

Comments: Reliable Honest Very Experienced Staff and Craftsmen Tops in my Mind!

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: Debra M.

Comments: They were extremely professional , prompt and very courteous. The crew cleaned up after themselves. And they did a superb job!

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: Roselyn A.

Comments: The project manager Derrick is amazing and has a crew of craftsmen who are always on time and know what they are doing. I am very happy with them.

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: David S.

Comments: We have recommended HFM to many. For every job they done for us, the workers arrived on time every day until it was done.

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: Tony M.

Comments: High quality work, excellent customer service. His men went the extra mile to get the job done!

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They kept to schedule and budget. Their skilled craftsmen are very good!

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: Edward A.

Comments: They do great quality work Howard gives you an estimate for the job and that's what you pay. His workers are a great group and I feel comfortable with them in my house.

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extraordinary experience. They have done all the renovation work in my apartment.They are craftsmen and simply amazing!

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: Kevin B.

Comments: Very Professional - above board with the work - very happy!

Our Credentials

  • License ID: HIC.0648224 (Home Improvement)
  • License ID: 13VH06400000 (Home Improvement Contractor)